Competitions and Giveaways!

YA Scavenger Hunt - April 2nd - 7th 2019 (finished, thanks to everyone who entered).

Welcome to spring YA Scavenger Hunt! This bi-annual event was first organized by author Colleen Houck as a way to give readers a chance to gain access to exclusive bonus material from their favorite authors...and a chance to win some awesome prizes! Go to the YA Scavenger Hunt page to find out all about the hunt.There are SIX contests going on simultaneously, and you can enter one or all! I am a part of the PURPLE TEAM--but there is also a red team, a gold team, a green team, a blue team, and a pink team for a chance to win a whole different set of books!

Directions: Below, you'll notice that I've listed my favorite number. Collect the favorite numbers of all the authors on the purple team, and then add them up (don't worry, you can use a calculator!). 

Entry Form: Once you've added up all the numbers, make sure you fill out the form here to officially qualify for the grand prize. Only entries that have the correct number will qualify.

Rules: Open internationally, anyone below the age of 18 should have a parent or guardian's permission to enter. To be eligible for the grand prize, you must submit the completed entry form by 7 April 2019, at noon Pacific Time. Entries sent without the correct number or without contact information will not be considered.

I’m delighted to host Leah Konen on my website for the hunt.

Yash-LK-headshot.png

Leah Konen is a graduate of The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, where she studied journalism and English literature. She’s the author of the forthcoming HAPPY MESSY SCARY LOVE, LOVE AND OTHER TRAIN WRECKS, THE ROMANTICS, THE LAST TIME WE WERE US and THE AFTER GIRLS. She lives in Brooklyn and Saugerties, NY, with her husband and their dog, Farley.

BLURB: As everyone at her Brooklyn high school announces their summer adventures, Olivia harbors a dirty secret: Her plan is to binge-watch horror movies and chat with her online friend, Elm. Olivia and Elm have never shared personal details, apart from their ages and the fact that Elm’s aunt is a low-budget horror filmmaker. Then Elm pushes Olivia to share her identity and sends her a selfie of his own. Olivia is shocked by how cute he is!

In a moment of panic, assuming she and Elm will never meet in real life, she sends a photo of her gorgeous friend Katie. But things are about to get even more complicated when Olivia’s parents send her to the Catskills, and she runs into the one person she never thought she would see. This sweet and funny summertime romance is perfect for fans of Love and Gelato and The Unexpected Everything.

Available for pre-order here.

EXCLUSIVE BONUS MATERIAL:

Carrie and Elm’s Favorite Horror Movies

CARRIE’S TOP FIVE HORROR MOVIES

Carrie

Get Out

Let the Right One In

Psycho

It Follows

ELM’S TOP FIVE HORROR MOVIES

Nightmare on Elm Street

Jaws

The Shining

Hereditary

Cabin in the Woods

You can find out more about Leah on her Website or Facebook page.

And don't forget to enter the contest for a chance to win a ton of books by me, Leah Konen, and more! To enter, you need to know that my favorite number is:

28

Add up all of the favorite numbers of the authors on the Purple team and you’ll have all the secret code to enter for the grand prize!

CONTINUE THE HUNT

To continue the hunt, check out the next author on the Purple team, MAY FREIGHTER


Purple S19.jpg

















Crime / Thriller Giveaway (12-18 March 2019) - Finished, congratulations to the winners.

Win up to 20+ Crime/Thriller eBooks & Gain Access to Deals & Steals on even more!

(2) Grand Prize "Gift Baskets" of ALL eBooks!
(20+) Winners of Individual eBooks (randomly selected titles)

Amazon Giveaway


YA Scavenger Hunt (2-7 October 2018) - The Hunt is now over - thanks for entering!

Welcome to YA Scavenger Hunt! This bi-annual event was first organized by author Colleen Houck as a way to give readers a chance to gain access to exclusive bonus material from their favorite authors...and a chance to win some awesome prizes! On this hunt, you not only get access to exclusive content from each author, you also get a clue for the hunt. Add up the clues, and you can enter for our prize--one lucky winner will receive one book from each author on the hunt in my team! But play fast: this contest (and all the exclusive bonus material) will only be online for 120 hours!




Click on the image for your chance to win a $20 Amazon Giftcard simply by following me and several other authors on Bookbub. More follows on Bookbub gains us increased advertising opportunities and gets you access to some fantastic daily and weekly ebook deals. It's a win-win! (finished).


Click on the image below for your chance to win a $30 Amazon gift card, or one of two book bundle prizes, in conjunction with Ripley's Booklist (finished).


Click on the image below to download one or more FREE short stories or full length Young Adult novels across a variety of genres (finished).


New Year Goodread's Giveaway - start off 2018 with a new Book Journal!

Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Reader's Book Journal by S.L. Beaumont

The Reader's Book Journal

by S.L. Beaumont

Giveaway ends February 13, 2018.

See the giveaway details at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway

Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Book Club Book Journal by S.L. Beaumont

The Book Club Book Journal

by S.L. Beaumont

Giveaway ends February 13, 2018.

See the giveaway details at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway

 

Enter our Christmas Giveaway:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

YABC's Around The World in 30 Days - November 2017

 

 

I'm delighted to be part of YA Book Central's Around the World in 30 Days promotion during November. Click on the image about for details on how to enter the weekly ebook prize draws and the final grand prize draw of a paperback bundle.

Free Reads for Fall (11 - 17 September) 

 

Back to School... (finished)

I'm part of a fantastic 'Back to School' promo with a number of other young adult authors. You can get a lots of books for free, discover some awesome new authors and enter a giveaway for a $50 gift card for your choice of Amazon, B&N or itunes! Click the button to find out more:

Goodreads Giveaway

Thank you to everyone who entered the Goodreads Book Giveaway for The Carlswick Deception - the giveaway has ended and the winners have been advised.

Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Carlswick Deception by S.L. Beaumont

The Carlswick Deception

by S.L. Beaumont

Giveaway ends August 20, 2017.

See the giveaway details at Goodreads.

Enter Giveaway

YA Scavenger Hunt

The YA Scavenger Hunt is over for 2017 and the winner will be announced shortly. Thanks to everyone who entered. I hope you met some new authors and picked up some great reads along the way.